Wishing You a Very Merry Christmas… Looking Forward to 2013

A Fivecat Christmas

Every October, my lovely wife and architect business partner, Annmarie McCarthy, starts sketching out the Fivecat Christmas greeting card. It’s been an annual tradition since before Fivecat Studio even existed and each and every year we find ourselves licking envelopes during the very last minutes of “it’s not too late”.

Each set of Annmarie’s illustrations feature our furry family of cats, dogs and guinea pigs. She calls her four-legged cast of characters Anntics (stay tuned for Anntics.com). We have three kids too, but somehow they always fail to make the cut to the final piece. (Don’t worry… they have the entire stage during the rest of the year.)

If you click the Baltica lever to open the door, the link will take you over to my Living Well in Westchester blog, where you will enjoy the full effect and be introduced to our whole crew of fuzzy rescues.

Looking forward to 2013

I have very mixed emotions about this past year.

Financially, 2012 has been the absolute worst year in the history of Fivecat Studio… but because of the crisis, we shifted gears, restructured the firm and became more efficient at what we do. As the market begins to regain its balance and gets back up on its feet, we’re ready. We have survived the crisis, and as I declared in the introduction to the new Entrepreneur Architect Podcast, “survival is success”. Thankfully, the end of the year has brought several new projects.

As bad as its been, at the same time, I will always remember 2012 as the year when I made the full commitment to the idea of Entrepreneur Architect as a platform for supporting architects, designers and creative professionals throughout the world. As Entrepreneur Architect grows beyond this blog (and it will grow WAY beyond this blog), we’ll see its effects on architects throughout the world.

I am truly looking forward. The year 2013 is going to be very exciting.

The Entrepreneur Architect Podcast will be launched in January and will feature a monthly episode of inspiring iTunes audio. I will be interviewing architects, designers and others with a “creative spirit” who have something to teach us about everyday success.

I am working on my first e-book. The Entrepreneur Architect’s Manifesto will more thoroughly define the idea behind Entrepreneur Architect and how it will change YOUR life as an architect.

In addition to the podcast audio, I have also started experimenting with video. I expect the Entrepreneur Architect TV YouTube channel to launch sometime later this year. Where the podcast will feature thoughts and inspiration from others through interview, EA-TV will feature MY thoughts and ideas. I am excited to get that rolling, but first-things first.

If you like what we’re doing here at Entrepreneur Architect, please share a link with a friend and encourage them to subscribe to the blog. As I have stated several times before, everything I do here will be done to the best of my ability and I promise to never waste your time. As a father, husband, leader, business owner, entrepreneur architect, I know all too well the value of our precious limited time. If it doesn’t inspire success in business, leadership or life… it’s not going to happen at Entrepreneur Architect.

The future looks bright. Thank you for joining me on this ride.

I wish you and your loved ones a very Merry Christmas and a spectacular new year. See you in 2013.

God bless!

2 Responses to “Wishing You a Very Merry Christmas… Looking Forward to 2013”


  1. 1 bdbeaird@hotmail.com December 22, 2012 at 10:25 PM

    And, you sleep when?


Comments are currently closed.



The Entrepreneur Architect Podcast

Listen Now

Direct to your Inbox

Join Our Linkedin Group